Aberystwyth University Liberals




Please log in to join this organisation.







Aberystwyth University Liberals are campainging for a brighter future for Wales and the United Kingdom!

As a society we do the following:

  • Hold regular socials such as watching films, playing board games, beach trips and nights out
  • Host a variety of speakers, past guests include current Welsh Liberal Democrats leader Jane Dodds MS and former MPs Tessa Munt and Mark Williams. 
  • Participant in debates and discussions on current affairs and politics generally 
  • Campaign locally alongside Ceredigion Liberal Democrats and Welsh Liberal Democrats
  • Interact with other Liberal Democrat societies and Young Liberals, including trips to Lib Dem and Young Liberals conferences

All are welcome - membership is free!

“The Liberal Democrats exist to build and safeguard a fair, free and open society, in which we seek to balance the fundamental values of liberty, equality and community, and in which no one shall be enslaved by poverty, ignorance or conformity."- Preamble to the Liberal Democrat Constitution

2021/2022 Committee

Chair: Joe Thomas

Treasurer: Sophie Page

Secretary: Leah Ball

(Image Plain Text - Members of the society with older members and Welsh Liberal Democrats Leader Jane Dodds in front of the Liberal Democrat office in Aberystwyth, holding diamond Welsh Liberal Democrats placards)

No current events
There are no current news articles.

Useful Links

Registered Charity

Aberystwyth Students' Union #1150576