Sports Awards 2019 - The Winners

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

On the 3rd of April we held our annual Aber SU Sports Awards. This evening was a chance for Aber SU to celebrate and thank exceptional Clubs and individuals that truly make Aberystwyth great.

All those shortlisted and the winners are nominated, decided and awarded by Aberystwyth students – student led from nomination to presentation.

This year’s winners were:

Club of the Year: Squash

Biggest Contribution: Netball

Non-BUCS Team of the Year: Clay Pigeon Shooting

BUCS Team of the Year: Women's Lacrosse

Most improved Club: Tennis

Mary Anne Award: Tom Carter

Gwyn Evans Award: Ben Ridley

Sports Personality of the Year: Tom Holloway

Sports Person of the Year: Cara Farley

Varsity Team of the Year: Women's Rugby


University Colours:

Adam Howard, amy Riley, Cara Frley, Chloe Hael, Chloe Smithers, Davud Parnham, Drew Gibbs, Hannah Dyer, Harry Straw, Hermione arblaster, James Coulton, Jasmine Dorgan, Jenny Tilston, Olivia Shakeshaft, Paige Anthony, Rebecca Hill, Robbie Lee, Rhydian Butler-Rees, Sarah Lehmkuehler, Tome Holloway, Tom Carter, Zenan Ibrahim, Kayleigh Pomfret, Megan Griffiths, Oisin O'Meara



No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.

Useful Links

Registered Charity

Aberystwyth Students' Union #1150576