Elections

Led by you…

Students lead in all aspects of the Students’ Union. Each year we use democratic elections to help decide who should speak and work for you on a range of issues while you’re a student at Aberystwyth University, including Academic Reps and Volunteer Officers.

Registered students can stand and vote in elections for any position that is relevant to them.

 

Elections Hub

STANDING HAS NOW CLOSED FOR 2020


Autumn By-Elections

Elections for positions covering Academic Reps, vacant Volunteer Officer roles and NUS Conference Delegates.

Standing Opens: Monday 14th September 2020

Standing Closes: 12pm Monday 12th October 2020

Candidates Briefing: (Time tbc) Monday 12th October 2020

Voting: 10am Monday 19th – 12pm Friday 23rd October 2020

Results: 6pm Friday 23rd October 2020


Spring Officer Elections

Elections for positions covering Full-time Officer roles and Volunteer Officer roles.

Standing Opens: Friday 1st January 2021

Standing Closes: 12pm Tuesday 23rd February 2021

Candidates Briefing: (Time tbc) Tuesday 23rd February 2021

Publicity Deadline: 10am Friday 26th February 2021

Voting: 10am Monday 8th – 3pm Friday 12th March 2021

Results: 7pm Friday 12th March 2021


Spring By-Elections

Elections for positions covering Clubs and Societies Committees, Academic Reps and vacant Volunteer Officer roles.

Standing Opens: Monday 15th March 2021

Standing Closes: 12pm Monday 19th April 2021

Candidates Briefing: (Time tbc) Monday 19th April 2021

Voting: 10am Monday 26th – 12pm Friday 30th April 2021

Results: 6pm Friday 30th April 2021

Useful Links

Registered Charity

Aberystwyth Students' Union #1150576