Categories: The award categories for 2017 are: · Lecturer of the Year · Support / Service Staff Member of the Year · Academic Representative of the Year · Supervisor of the Year - Postgraduate · Supervisor of the Year - Undergraduate · Department of the Year · Hyrwyddwr yr Iaith Gymraeg (Welsh Language Champion) · Postgraduate Teacher of the Year · Innovative Teaching Award · Personal Tutor of the Year · Outstanding Feedback Award · Next Step Award · Leading Equality Award · Special Mentions

The AberSU Teaching Awards are your chance to recognise staff (both teaching and non-teaching) and academic reps across the university for the fantastic work they do throughout the academic year. The awards are completely student-led from nomination to presentation.

Students and Staff can nominate now using the form below; a panel of officers and staff will meet at the end of the nomination period to review them against pre-determined criteria and decide upon a shortlist of four

Remember there is no limit on how many individuals/departments you nominate or how many categories you nominate them for. However multiple nominations by the same person for an individual will not be counted.

Staff can only nominate for the Academic Representative of the Year and Leading Equality Award.

Full details about the awards and nomination process can be found here.


NOMINATIONS OPEN – Monday 6th February 2017
NOMINATIONS CLOSE - Friday 24th March 2017
SHORTLISTING PANEL - Wednesday 29th March 2017
RELEASE OF SHORTLISTS – Monday 3rd April 2017
AWARDS EVENING – Friday 5th May 2017